Tornado Warning Issued for Parts of Five States


The National Weather Service’s Storm Prediction Center in Norman, Oklahoma, issued a tornado watch for portions of Tennessee, Arkansas, Mississippi, Alabama and Louisiana.

The watch is in effect until 3 a.m. CST for the following locations:

Tennessee: Bedford Cheatham Chester Davidson Decatur Dickson
Fayette Giles Hardeman Hardin Henderson Hickman Humphreys Jackson Lawrence Lewis Lincoln Macon Marshall Maury Mcnairy
Moore Perry Robertson Rutherford Smith Sumner Trousdale Wayne Williamson Wilson

Mississippi: Alcorn Attala Benton Bolivar Calhoun Carroll Chickasaw Choctaw Clay Coahoma Grenada Holmes Humphreys Issaquena Itawamba Lafayette Lee Leflore Marshall Monroe Montgomery Panola Pontotoc Prentiss Quitman Sharkey Sunflower
Tallahatchie Tate Tippah Tishomingo Union Warren Washington Webster Yalobusha Yazoo

Louisiana: East Carroll, Franklin, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Union, and West Carroll

Alabama: Colbert Franklin Lauderdale Lawrence Limestone

Arkansas: Ashley, Bradley, Chicot, Desha, Drew, Phillips, and Union

Share this article with your friends on Facebook: